New Board Members Appointed

Published on June 10, 2019
New Board Members Appointed

Procurement Australia is very pleased to announce the appointment of two new Board Members – Vijaya Vaidyanath and Stephen Griffin.

We welcome Vijaya and Stephen who bring a wealth of experience and high credentials to Board that will complement the existing high profile leadership team.

Vijaya Vaidyanath is the Chief Executive Officer at Yarra City Council, where she has been in the leadership role since 2 July 2012. Ms Vaidyanath was previously Director of Corporate and Business Services at Darebin City Council and has served as CEO at several large New Zealand councils.

Stephen Griffin is Chief Executive Officer of the State Emergency Services, recently moving from the CEO role at the City of Greater Geelong, which he held since 2009. Stephen has worked in local government for 28 years.

Contact A Representative